Our Board consists of members elected from and by the general membership. Members have come from Maryland universities, DHMH, local health departments, state and federal government, health care organizations, non-profit agencies, consulting firms, and more.

Executive Committee Officers

Francine Baker — President
Jody Gan — President-elect
Crystal Lee Perez — Secretary
Nicole Becerra — Treasurer
Liz Marshall —¬†Affiliate Representative to the Governing Council
Marina Gettas — Immediate Past President

At-Large Members

Mukta Bain
Krystal Billups
Julia Bleser
Shelley Caplan
Cara Cook
Erica Weiss
Margot Krauss
Kelly Umana
Jannat Saini

Apply to Join the 2022-2023 Board of Directors here. 

Past Presidents

Marina Gettas, DrPH, MPH — 2019-2020
Raimee Eck, PhD, MPH, MPA, CPH — 2016-2019
Mishale Mistry, PharmD, MPH — 2015
Hoai-An Truong, PharmD, MPH — 2013-2014
Jacqueline Douge, MD, MPH — 2012-2013
Margaret Hayes — 2011-2012

For the complete list of past presidents, please see the list in our About Us page.